Executive Board & Foundation Council

Executive Board

Legal Representative of the Foundation & Management

Associate Prof. Dr.-Ing Mathias Galetz (Director)
DECHEMA Research Institute

Associate Prof. Dr. Jonathan Bloh
DECHEMA Research Institute


Foundation Council

Advisory and Regulatory Body of the Executive Board

Dr. Jürgen Eck
Former CEO, B.R.A.I.N. AG, Zwingenberg

Dr. Roland Gerner
Former Member of Executive Board, Heraeus Holding GmbH, Hanau

Prof. Dr. Axel Kleemann
Former Member of Directorate, ASTA Medica AG, Frankfurt am Main

Dr.-Ing. Ludolf Plass
Former Senior Vice President, Lurgi GmbH, Frankfurt am Main

Prof. Dr. Thomas Scheper
Technical Chemistry Chair, Leibniz University Hannover

Dipl.-Kfm. Heinz-Joachim Wagner (vice chair)
Former Financial Directorate, Evonik Industries AG, Essen

Dr. Hans Jürgen Wernicke (chair)
Former Vice Chairman, Süd-Chemie AG, München

Dr. Gerd Wingefeld
Former Member of Directorate, SGL Carbon SE, Wiesbaden

Dr. Thomas Wurzel
Chief Technology Officer - Large Industries World Business Line,
Air Liquide Global E&C Solutions GmbH, Frankfurt am Main

Become a benefactor